Skip to content ↓
Purford Green School

Purford Green School

Governors and Trust Board

Purford Green Primary is part of the Passmores Cooperative Learning Community (PCLC). Our Local Governing Body has representatives of parents, school staff, Passmores Academy and the local community and is accountable to PCLC for standards of progress and achievement of our pupils.

Along with the other constituent academies, we are represented on the PCLC Trustee Board, which is ultimately responsible to the Department for Education.

PCLC Members are the final layer of the governance structure and have a role similar to shareholders in a company.

Local Governing Body

Name of Governor

Category of Governor and date of appointment

Appointing Body i.e. Members, Trustees, or LGB


Membership of Committees/Monitoring Role

Emma Bloomfield

Executive Headteacher

Ex-officio Staff governor


Rhonda Smith

Associate  Headteacher 1/9/17

Ex-officio Staff governor


Kelly Anderson Parent 29/11/22 LGB



Ricky Bond Parent 13/10/22 LGB



Natalie Duncan

Staff  2/10/18

Elected by Staff

School website compliance

Carmelle Hartgrove


Parent  29/4/19


Chair of Governors, HT Performance, Safeguarding/Child Protection, Impact of CPD on Staff Wellbeing, Teaching & Learning

Jack Leadley


Parent 21/11/22


Wendy Martin Community 11/1/2022 LGB

Safeguarding/Child Protection

Darren McIndoe Community 24/2/20 LGB

Vice Chair, SEND, PPG


Kay Morrison Community 10/10/22 LGB


Rachel Thomson

Non governor SLT



Elaine Wager

Community 1/9/17


Monitoring Schedule, English (focus on writing)



PCLC Trust Board

Paul Adams 

Clare Bull

Steve Dodd

Vic Goddard - PCLC Chief Executive Officer

Neil Lawson - Chair 

Deanne Morgan - Vice-chair

Geoff Smith



PCLC Members Board

Michael Hardware  

John Phillips

Karen Spencer

Frank Woods


Meeting minutes of the PCLC Trust Board and its committees are available on request. 

Please contact the PCLC Governance Manager either by emailing or by writing to Deb Bartram, Passmores Academy, Tracyes Road, Harlow, CM18 6JH 

If you are interested in applying to become a governor or would like more information about the role, please contact Deb Bartram by emailing